FIFA 16 Will Include Women’s National Teams

EA Sports has revealed that the next game in the FIFA franchise will include Women’s National Teams for the very first time. Players will be able to choose from 12 National Teams, 8 of them who are included the FIFA Women’s World Ranking top ten nations. The following teams below can be used in Match Day, an Offline Tournament, and Online Friendly Matches.

  • Germany
  • USA
  • France,
  • Sweden
  • England
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Spain
  • China
  • Italy
  • Mexico.

The announcement over on EA Sports website, offers a few details on the process of adding the female athletes.

“Over the course of past few months, we worked with each federation to capture head-scans, facial features and hairstyles of all the players included in-game. In some cases, this meant taking our mobile headscanning unit to a number of different tournaments and events around the world.”

“Additionally, we invited members of the Canadian and US national teams to our Capture Lab in Burnaby, BC to record player movement and help in the development of new player models.”

Head over to the site’s dedicated features page to learn more. Fans can expect more gameplay info on June 15th at this year’s E3 event.


FIFA 16 will launch on September 25, 2015 for PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 3.

Via: EASports

Editor’s Note: RealGamerNewZ has moved web servers, some older posts can no longer be commented on and have been preserved without their images. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. This article was written by Jermain Jackson on 20150528 and was last modified on 20150528 .