Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Release Date Announced by Konami

Kojima Productions and Konami are surely proud to present the Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection releasing for PlayStation 3 July 9, 2013 for $49.99 and featuring dang near every single MGS game released on the system past and present. This should be a great summer retro pack for gamers to enjoy during that quiet wait for big blockbuster titles like Saints Row IV and Grand Theft Auto V to hit us this August. It should also serve to get longtime and newcomer fans hype for the upcoming Metal Gear Solid V saga consisting of Ground Zeroes and The Phantom Pain segments. The full list of games included in The Legacy Collection is below:

-Metal Gear (Originally on MSX)

-Metal Gear 2 (Originally on MSX)

-Metal Gear Solid (Originally on PSX)

-Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions (Originally on PSX)

-Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition (Originally on PS2)

-Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition (Originally on PS2)

-Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition (Originally on PSP)

-Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition

-Bonus Materials: digital graphic novels, 100 page art book (25th Anniversary edition).

Editor’s Note: RealGamerNewZ has moved web servers, some older posts can no longer be commented on and have been preserved without their images. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. This article was written by Jon Ireson on 20130619 and was last modified on 20130619 .